Election of a County Councillor for the Bexhill West Electoral Division of East Sussex County Council DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election : Thursday 06 May 2021

I Malcolm Johnston, the Deputy Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Bexhill West , :-

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
DASH Wendy Ann	Liberal Democrat	386
EARL-WILLIAMSDeirdre Celia	Independent	1,389
GEARY Nuala	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,729 Elected
JACKLIN Nigel Adam	The Democratic Network	99
WALKER John Brian George	The Labour Party Candidate	433

The Person above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column is duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-	Number
(A) want of an official mark	0
(B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	26
(C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
(D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	22
(E) rejected in part	0
Total	49

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 9,255 Ballot Papers Issued: 4,085 Turnout: 44.14%

I declare NUALA GEARY is elected County Councillor for Bexhill West

Dated 7 May 2021

Malcolm Johnston Deputy Returning Officer