# NOTICE OF POLL

#### **Rother District Council**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

### **Catsfield & Crowhurst**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Catsfield & Crowhurst will be held on Thursday 26 June 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
BROWN Bernard Peter	(address in Rother)	Reform UK	Gary Curtis (+)	Kirsty Curtis (++)
CARTER Joe	(address in Rother)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Keith Robertson (+)	Gillian Van Der Meer (++)
MACPHERSON Timothy Gordon	1 Ninfield Gate, Frickley Lane, Catsfield, TN33 9LU	Labour Party	Maria Merrick (+)	Simon Merrick (++)
MCLAREN Nicola Hazel	(address in Rother)	Liberal Democrats	C.H. Davidson (+)	C.L. Pearce (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Ashburnham Village Hall, Brownbread Street, Ashburnham	1	ASH-1 to ASH-290
Ashburnham Village Hall, Brownbread Street, Ashburnham	1	PEN-1 to PEN-39
Hermon Cottage, Church Road, Catsfield	2	CAT-1 to CAT-708
St Georges Church Parish Room, Forewood Lane, Crowhurst	3	CRO-1 to CRO-658
Dallington Old School Village Hall, The Street, Dallington	4	DAL-1 to DAL-267

Dated Wednesday 18 June 2025

Lorna Ford Returning Officer